random thoughts

THOUGHT OF THE DAY…

 

My gorgeous orchid, such a pretty lady!

Don’t we all need sometime to sit and relax and just look around and breathe?

I just did this morning, and got inspired by my lovely flowers; stunning roses (yes in december!), pink geraniums and the queen of them all, the dark pink orchid! Just watching them was a delight!

Which brings me to this sentence, a Buddhist thought to ponder upon in our hectic days:

“IN THE HEART OF THE MOMENT,

NEITHER BOREDOM, ANGER

NOR FEAR CAN UNFOLD THEIR WINGS.”

Have a nice day everyone & remember to sit and just breathe…

4 thoughts on “THOUGHT OF THE DAY…

  1. Hi my dear, I am writing to you from sunny Alexandria where I am spending Christmas with my family, will be back in time to spend new year’s eve in lovely Beirut (I heard I might even spend it with you! yuppi)
    Nice to read this, because guess what, I was thinking of this to be my new year’s resolution of 2011…..stop running, slow down, enjoy every moment..it goes by so fast …. My husband told me, try, you will not be able to, you always run and keep too busy , but what he does not realize is that while doing so, I am not able to have my moments of contemplation ……which I miss, and I also realized, that I end up doing things in a rush and most of the time not so well….
    So, thank you for reminding me that we all do need those moments and thus I will stick to my resolution for this year.
    Bisous
    YK

Leave a Reply

