HAPPYNESS / LIVE SIMPLY

Step 25 to happ(y)ness

This morning I asked my kids what is happiness for them, here are the answers:

Sara: Happiness is when i can eat as much chocolate that i want!

Geo: Happiness is if I can see the 7 movies of Harry Potter in a row!

The funny part of their answer is that it relates to something they actually are forbidden to do (at least to the extent of their wishes). We love chocolate in our family, and do eat a lot of it, but it is strangely not enough for my little girl!

We are currently reading the books of Harry Potter and I have decided that they can watch the movie only after reading the book. We have read and seen the first one, and we need to read 100 pages to finalise the second one! That means that we are going to watch the movie in a week or so!

I remember that one of my biggest wishes when I was a kid (to fulfill happiness) was that I could eat as much ice-cream as I wanted when I grew up! My mother used to be strict about our eating habits;  sweets & ice-cream where a special treat, not part of our normal routine.

Bottom line: sometimes we think that happiness is linked to something we do not have, or can’t have. But is it? Will we be happy once we get that thing? or will we start wishing for something new ?

Time to teach the kids few things about happiness, while eating chocolate and watching Harry Potter movie!!!🙂

One thought on “Step 25 to happ(y)ness

Leave a Reply

