HAPPYNESS / INSPIRATION / random thoughts

happy moments of the week

My last post on early memories triggered comments from my friends, which made me go one step further; why don’t we make it a point to jot down happy/blissful/good moments in a diary/book/list/blog, that would enable us to keep track of the good part that our life undeniably must have, but that irreversibly faints with time like perfume on a women’s wrist.

If it is that hard to keep those memories alive, then it would be an idea to mark them down, to hold on to them, because eventually we will be passing through rough times and we would need some kind of push, from our surroundings but also from our selves to keep on moving/hoping/living/fighting/smiling. Reading about positive past moments must be therapeutic.

So here are my picks of the week, which i will be posting on a regular basis on Sundays (my husband will smile at this; he loves when i take new decisions that involves effort on a regular basis!!)

Few days ago, a sad event, the death of a friend’s grand-father, triggered my need to see my 93- year-old grand-mother, who happens to live 3500km away! The strong feeling of wanting to connect with her lasted 2 days, when she suddenly called me! Hearing her voice was exactly what i needed. She must have felt my thoughts and answered them!

Another Good moment this week was when a good friend of mine helped me find a name for a new business that I am venturing in with my cousin! My cousin and I were working on all sorts of names without luck, until my friend, whom I was having a birthday breakfast with, suddenly came with one that we all clicked on. You will be hearing more about this when the new business takes off!

My week is always filled with Good moments, but i will leave you with this quote wishing you a new week with strong & happy moments, worthwhile jotting down!

Memory is a child walking along a seashore.  You never can tell what small pebble it will pick up and store away among its treasured things.  ~Pierce Harris

One thought on “happy moments of the week

Leave a Reply

