INSPIRATION / MY BEIRUT / PHOTOS

Colours in Beirut

Inspired by this wonderful project by Dihzahyners Paint Up, i gathered some of my colorful pictures of Beirut (and realised that I need to get out there and shoot some pics very soon!). Dihzahyners  finalised a great project, painting a public stair in the area of Mar Mikhael, see for yourself the result!

by paint up!

Those who know me personally would nod to this post, as i am a big fan of colours! My home has splashes of red, turquoise and raspberry! My wardrobe, the same (except the last few months where i have strangely been drawn to greys and blacks).

Beirut is getting known for lack of Green spaces and overload of concrete. And yes that is true, but you can always choose what to look at and how full your glass should be. My teacher at university once told us: You choose from which eye-glasses you want to see the world, and then work with that image. I choose to see the colours and the pretty images out there…

so enjoy…

7 thoughts on “Colours in Beirut

  1. Beirut lacks of green spaces, that’s for sure, but that does not mean it’s not a beautiful place. I love the colors of Lebanon and I love the bench on your picture! I’m sitting here craving for a Kneffe for breakfast now.

Leave a Reply

