Uncategorized

Leelou goes back to work…

Good morning everyone! I owe you readers an apology for my lack of posts and endeavor the last 6 weeks…my blog is always on my mind, has been part of my life for the last 7 years, exactly the amount of time i have been taking care of my two adorable children (Georges and Sara) as a full time occupation. But there comes a time where the working environment with adults (!) becomes a necessity for my little curious mind! and 6 weeks ago, I found a job that I like! with adults! dealing with books! how good can it get? I am now a marketing manager for Hachette Antoine, a renown publishing house in Lebanon, dealing with the Middle East. I couldn’t have wished a better place to be. And I owe a big thank you to my readers because my 7 years of blogging have opened up new doors and were partly why i got this job in the first place! being a blogger showed my current boss that i was up to date social networking and that was exactly what my job would be about! So here i am, happy to be working with something i like, and enjoying ever bit of the learning  experience it is giving me…

Funny how your choices end up bringing you a better place…or at least to where you can grow and learn and use your skills…

Deciding to go back to work was not an easy decision and yet it was. The minute i decided to put my wish into action, my angels started working for me…i really believe in synchronicity…things happening in the right time with the right people. Did it ever happen to you?

I also owe a thanks to my sweetest childhood friend Ida, whom i have known since the age of 14. She came to visit me in January, a surprise visit, which actually triggered the big change in my life.. talking to your best friend, and listening to her, makes you realize where you are in your life and what you need to move on.

As for my blog, it is an ongoing process. I will continue my wandering in the streets taking pictures , trying new recipes and sharing them, thinking and exploring and sharing with my readers…

{from pinterest}

{from pinterest}

Leave a Reply

